Skip to main content
Hildegard Zadek Foundation

HILDEGARD
ZADEK
FOUNDATION

I was incredibly happy to win first prize in the International Hilde Zadek Singing Competition; it was motivating, inspiring and encouraging. I would like to thank the Hildegard Zadek Foundation from the bottom of my heart for their great support for my musical and artistic development. Participating in the Opera Studio at the Vienna State Opera is a very important and valuable stage in my musical education. Here, I can learn and practice a wide range of skills: musical, vocal, stylistic, phonetic and scenic.

As part of the opera studio, I had numerous master classes and lessons with such wonderful musicians as Michael Kraus, Linda Watson, Daniela Fally, Adrian Eröd, Bo Skovhus, Camilla Nylond, Louise Alder, Helmut Deutsch.

During the last season, I appeared on the stage of the Vienna State Opera as Vertraute (Elektra, R. Strauss) and as Second Flower Girl (Parsifal, R. Wagner); at the Volksoper Wien, I performed as Queen of the Night (The Magic Flute, W.A. Mozart) and Morning Bird (Leyla and Medjnun, D. Glanert). I have also sung in various Opera Studio concerts.

I am so grateful that the Hildegard Zadek Foundation is sponsoring my place at the Opera Studio this season! I am working with great enthusiasm and hope to do justice to the confidence placed in me. I would be very happy if I could invite the members of the foundation to one of my performances.”

Anna Nekhames
Hildegard Zadek Foundation scholarship holder 2021/22

Zum Hauptinhalt springen
Hildegard Zadek Stiftung

HILDEGARD
ZADEK
STIFTUNG

Den ersten Preis im Internationalen Hilde Zadek Gesangswettbewerb zu gewinnen, war für mich eine unglaubliche Freude; es hat mich motiviert, inspiriert und gefördert. Ich möchte mich vom ganzen Herzen bei der Hildegard-Zadek-Stiftung für die großartige Unterstützung meines musikalischen und künstlerischen Werdegangs bedanken. Die Teilnahme am Opernstudio in der Wiener Staatsoper ist eine sehr wichtige und wertvolle Etappe in meiner Ausbildung. Hier kann ich viel lernen – musikalisch, stimmlich, stilistisch und phonetisch – und szenische Erfahrung sammeln.

Im Rahmen des Opernstudios hatte ich zahlreiche Meisterkurse und Unterricht mit so wundervollen Musikern wie Michael Kraus, Linda Watson, Daniela Fally, Adrian Eröd, Bo Skovhus, Camilla Nylond, Louise Alder, Helmut Deutsch.

Während der letzten Saison stand ich auf der Bühne der Wiener Staatsoper als Vertraute (Elektra, R. Strauss) und als Zweites Blumenmädchen (Parsifal, R. Wagner); an der Volksoper Wien, bin ich als Königin der Nacht (Die Zauberflöte, W.A. Mozart) und Morgenvogel (Leyla und Medjnun, D. Glanert) aufgetreten. Außerdem habe ich in verschiedenen Konzerten des Opernstudios gesungen.

Ich bin so dankbar, mein Opernstudio Platz in dieser Spielzeit von der Hildegard-Zadek-Stiftung gesponsert wird! Ich arbeite voller Begeisterung und hoffe, den Erwartungen gerecht zu werden. Es würde mich sehr freuen. wenn ich die Stiftungsmitglieder zu einer meiner Aufführungen einladen könnte.“

Anna Nekhames
Stipendiatin der Hildegard-Zadek-Stiftung 2021/22